New Morrissey B-sides Collection

Posted by The G on September 7, 2009 under GNN | 2 Comments to Read

Morrissey.  Photo by G.

Morrissey. Photo by G.

On October 26, a collection of B-sides from Morrissey’s solo albums will be released. The album is called “Swords.”  See the tracklist and an artsy photo I took of the Moz after the jump.

The tracklist for Swords is:

1. Good Looking Man About Town
2. Don’t Make Fun Of Daddy’s Voice
3. If You Don’t Like Me, Don’t Look At Me
4. Ganglord
5. My Dearest Love
6. The Never-Played Symphonies
7. Sweetie Pie
8. Christian Dior
9. Shame Is The Name (With Chrissie Hynde)
10. Munich Air Disaster 1958
11. I Knew I Was Next
12. It’s Hard To Walk Tall When You’re Small
13. Teenage Dad On His Estate
14. Children In Pieces
15. Friday Mourning
16. My Life Is A Succession Of People Saying Goodbye
17. Drive-In Saturday (Live)
18. Because Of My Poor Education

Initial copies of the CD will include a bonus disc of eight songs recorded live in Warsaw during Morrissey’s 2009 tour:

Disc 2 – Live In Warsaw 2009
1. Black Cloud
2. I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris
3. I Just Want To See The Boy Happy
4. Why Don’t You Find Out For Yourself
5. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
6. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby
7. Life Is A Pigsty
8. I’m OK By Myself

Morrissey sees red. Photo by G.

Morrissey sees red. Photo by G.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
  • Sharon said,

    How gay do you have to be to name a song “Christian Dior”?

    Just sayin’.

  • The G said,