Posted by The G on February 9, 2010 under GNN | Comments are off for this article

Photos by G.

Ben Goldwasser of MGMT

Good news for fans of MGMT.  The band has revealed the tracklist and release date for their second album “Congratulations”

See the news after the jump.

April 13, 2010 will see the release of “Congratulations.”  The surf-themed album boasts no singles (career suicide?) and the tracklist is:

‘It’s Working’
‘Song for Dan Treacy’
‘Someone’s Missing’
‘Flash Delirium’
‘I Found a Whistle’
‘Siberian Breaks’
‘Brian Eno’
‘Lady Dada’s Nightmare’

Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT

Their official site has a countdown clock which will end when the album is released.  I loved their first album a lot, so I am very excited!  U?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.