Rufus Wainwright News

Posted by The G on February 17, 2010 under GNN | Comments are off for this article

Photo by G.

From Left: Rufus Wainwright, Scarlet Johansson, Gavin Friday. Taken at Carnegie Hall, October 2009

Singer Rufus Wainwright has announced details for his next album, his 6th studio album.

The album, entitled, “All Days Are Nights: Songs for Lulu” will be released on April 5, 2010.  See the track list after the jump.

The track list is:

‘Who Are You New York?’
‘Sad With What I Have’
‘Give Me What I Want and Give It To Me Now!’
‘True Loves’
‘Sonnet 43’
‘Sonnet 20’
‘Sonnet 10’
‘The Dream’
‘What Would I Ever Do With A Rose?’
‘Les Feux D’artifice T’appellent’

He’ll be doing a brief UK tour to support the album beginning on April 13, 2010.  The Ruf is on fire!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.