Oasis to release “Time Flies” Best of Compilation

Posted by The G on May 14, 2010 under GNN | 2 Comments to Read

No photo.  I’ve never seen them before but this is better than a photo, it’s taken straight from the press release:

The new definitive collection of Oasis hits is due out in the States on June 15th, 2010 entitled Time Flies. A deluxe edition of Time Flies will come with a bonus DVD featuring all 36 of Oasis’ music videos, live performances and audio commentary by Liam and Noel. Additionally, the deluxe will be accompanied by a third CD that boasts a live recording of Oasis’ July 2009 London performance at the iTunes Festival, the last time the Gallagher brothers played together before Noel quit the band. A 5-LP version of Time Flies will also be available. All formats come with a booklet that features Noel and Liam’s song commentaries and fans’ e-mail testimonials.
Time Flies: 1994 – 2009
Disc One
1. “Supersonic”
2. “Roll With It”
3. “Live Forever”
4. “Wonderwall”
5. “Stop Crying Your Heart Out”
6. “Cigarettes & Alcohol”
7. “Songbird”
8. “Don’t Look Back In Anger”
9. “The Hindu Times”
10. “Stand By Me”
11. “Lord Don’t Slow Me Down”
12. “Shakermaker”
13. “All Around The World”
Disc Two
1. “Champagne Supernova”
2. “Some Might Say”
3. “The Importance of Being Idle”
4. “D’You Know What I Mean?”
5. “Lyla”
6. “Let There Be Love”
7. “Go Let It Out”
8. “Who Feels Love?”
9. “Little By Little”
10. “The Shock Of The Lightning”
11. “She Is Love”
12. “Whatever”
13. “I’m Outta Time”
14. “Falling Down”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
  • JDM said,

    I’m bummed that “fuckin’ in the bushes” is not on the set.

  • Oasis: Time Flies... 1994-2009 The Complete Singles Collection | According to G said,

    […] As Columbia’s Legacy Division seems to do with every release, they once again up the ante for must have reissues. The “Time Flies…” collection comes in three different package options: (1) The standard 2-cd version featuring 27 songs (including the first inclusion of the song “Whatever” on an Oasis album); (2) A deluxe limited editionbox set featuring the double-cd, a DVD containing all 38 of Oasis’ videos (including the US and UK versions for “Supersonic” and “Live Forever”); track by track video commentary by Noel and Liam Gallagher (presumably conducted in separate rooms); plus a CD of their last recorded live show in London from 2009; (3) A deluxe limited edition box set on vinyl of all 27 tracks (spread across 10 LP sides). The CDtracklist can be seen here. […]