Pet Shop Boys Reveal “The Most Incredible Thing” Track List

Posted by The G on February 3, 2011 under GNN | Comments are off for this article

Photo by G.

Neil Tennant of Pet Shop Boys

Good news and bad news for Pet Shop Boys fans.  The bad news first, they’ve left Twitter.  I guess that’s not too bad.  Now the good news!  The Boys have announced the track list for the ballet they’ve just finished writing!  “The Most Incredible Thing,” which is based on the story by Hans Christian Andersen is set to premiere in London in March 2011.  The ballet will be accompanied by the release of a double CD of music written by the PSB.  Courtesy of their official website, the track list is:


1. Prologue
2. The grind
3. The challenge
4. Help me
5. Risk
6. Physical jerks
7. The competition
8. The meeting

9. The clock 1/2/3
10. The clock 4/5/6
11. The clock 7/8/9
12. The clock 10/11/12
13. The winner
14. Destruction


1. Back to the grind
2. The miracle – Ceremony
3. The miracle – Revolution
4. The miracle – Resurrection
5. The miracle – Colour and light
6. The miracle – The meeting (reprise)
7. The wedding

Performed by Pet Shop Boys and the Wrocaw Score Orchestra conducted by Dominic Wheeler.
Produced by Pet Shop Boys and Sven Helbig.
Composed by Tennant/Lowe.
Lyrics: Tennant/Lowe.
Orchestrations: Sven Helbig.
Programming: Chris Lowe/Pete Gleadall.
Orchestra recorded in the Concert Hall of Polish Radio, Wrocaw, Poland.
Concertmaster: Bartek Bober.
Contractor: Joris Bartsch Buhle.
Piano on “Help me” played by: Andreas Gundlach.
Orchestra recorded by Teldexstudio Berlin.
(Sound engineer and editing: Tobias Lehmann.
ProTools engineer: Tom Russbueldt.)
Copyists: Dietrich Zollner, Jan-Peter Klopfel.
Mixed by Bob Kraushaar at Acton Marina, London.

The album is released on March 14, 2011.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.