Help Foster The People Raise $85K in 85 Hours

Posted by The G on August 9, 2011 under GNN | Be the First to Comment

Photo by G.

Foster The People

Foster The People

Foster the People, one of the hottest bands of the year (in every way), are aiming to raise $85,000 in 85 hours for the Do Good Bus.

Fans can support the turbo fundraiser between 8 a.m PT/11 a.m. ET Wednesday morning (August 10, 2011) and 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET on Friday night (August 12, 2011).  Foster the People have promised to match the first $10K pledged. Money will go toward prepping the Do Good Bus, a “bus promising altruistic adventurism,” that’ll pick up and drop off a rotating cast of volunteers as it follows the band from venue to venue. Your average groupies these are not. Passengers will stop off to help out communities along the tour route, doing service and learning new things while having a once-in-a-lifetime experience with a busload of soon-to-be friends. Bonus: Lunch is free!

If you can’t donate, please help spread the word!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Add A Comment