Details of U2’s “Achtung Baby” Box Set

Posted by The G on August 5, 2011 under GNN | 2 Comments to Read

Photo by G.



In case you missed this great news, here’s some details on what will be included in U2’s deluxe reissue of their best album, “Achtung Baby”:

An Uber Deluxe Edition will be the most elaborate (and expensive) version of the set, will include all of the following in a numbered magnetic puzzle-tiled box:

• Six CDs including Achtung Baby and its 1993 follow up Zooropa, plus discs featuring B sides, outtakes and reworked versions of unheard material from the Achtung sessions

• Four DVDs including ZOO TV: Live From Sydney, the new documentary From the Sky Down and all of the music videos from the period

• Five clear 7-inch singles in replicas of their original packaging

• 16 art prints from the original album sleeve

• 84-page hardback book

• One issue of Propaganda fanclub magazine

• Four badges

• One sticker sheet

• One replica of Bono’s “The Fly” sunglasses

Achtung Baby will also be reissued as a vinyl box set featuring the album along with two translucent blue vinyl disc featuring B sides and remixes and a double-disc CD with a bonus disc of B sides and rarities.  A remastered version without extras will also be released.

The final tracklists or release dates have not been released yet either, so it’ll be curious to compare those against a bootleg that has circulated for nearly 2 decades in perfect quality.  That track list is:

01 – Salome (5:47)
02 – Where Did it All Go Wrong? (3:58)
03 – Where Did it All Go Wrong? (3:40)
04 – Heaven and Hell (6:44)
05 – Doctor Doctor (2:36)
06 – Jitterbug Baby (3:56)
07 – Salome (9:15)
08 – Salome (5:34)
09 – Sunset In Colors/Chances Away (14:53)
10 – Chances Away (1:41)
11 – I Feel Free (6:32)
12 – I Feel Free (4:31)

13 – Sweet Baby Jane (2:04)
14 – Morning Child/Dont Turn Around (5:32)
15 – Morning Child/Dont Turn Around (4:01)
16 – Morning Child/Dont Turn Around (5:07)
17 – Take Today (instrumental) (6:28)
18 – Even Better Than The Real… (4:50)
19 – She’s Gonna Turn Your Head… (7:41)
20 – She’s Gonna Turn Your Head… (7:38)
21 – Back Mask U2 (5:32)
22 – She’s Gonna Turn Your Head… (7:36)
23 – Take Today (vocals) (6:31)

24 – Someone (1:07)
25 – Back Mask U2 (3:11)
26 – Acrobat (4:17)
27 – Salome (5:51)
28 – Morning Child/Dont Turn Around (5:07)
29 – Take You Down (5:18)
30 – Going Down South (5:34)
31 – Salome (3:51)
32 – Salome (13:06)
33 – Salome (6:00)
34 – Salome (8:00)
35 – Salome (12:02)

100% Douchebag

Posted by The G on July 11, 2011 under Street Art | Comments are off for this article

Photo by G.  Art by 850mph.

100 Percent Douchebag

100 Percent Douchebag

What do you think?

I recently met Bono and he was anything but a douchebag on that day.

Spider-Man Turn Off The Dark Soundtrack – Out Today!

Posted by The G on June 14, 2011 under GNN | Comments are off for this article

Photo by G.

Rise Above 1

Rise Above 1 by Reeve Carney feautring Bono and The Edge

Say what you will about Spider-Man on Broadway, Reeve Carney is a star.  The man is criminally good looking and is so talented!  When he’s not on performing on Broadway, he’s in a band called Carney and they are great live!  His new song “Rise Above 1” from Spider-Man Turn Off The Dark features Bono and The Edge from U2.  The soundtrack is out today.  Find out more on the official Spiderman on Broadway site.

An Encounter with Bono

Posted by The G on June 13, 2011 under Encounters with G | 2 Comments to Read

Photo by G.

Bono and Geoffrey Dicker

Bono and Geoffrey Dicker

Bono!  The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer from U2 was in New York on June 13, 2011 to speak at the 92Y with his band-mate The Edge about the Spider-Man musical that they composed the music for.  Bono arrived to a crowd of 150 fans who were waiting for the singer to enter the venue.  From my numerous past experiences in this kind of situation, you never know what’s going to happen.  Sometimes the star will sign a few and sometimes the sheer size of the crowd makes it impossible for them to come chat with the crowd.  And then there’s Bono.  Bono got out of his car and talked with fans, took photos and signed autographs!  It was as if he wanted everyone to have a personalized experience with him so he really took his time and was probably with the crowd for a good 15 minutes!  WOW!  I got a few signatures as well as a photo!  When I asked him to take a picture with me, he even saluted you, my dear readers!  That’s definitely going down as one of the best rock-star encounters I’ve ever had.  Thanks again Bono!  That was so cool of you!   Moments later, The Edge arrived and he waved to the crowd but didn’t stop to talk to anyone or sign autographs.  You win some, you lose some.  I definitely feel like I am walking away from this encounter as a winner.  Pro-Bono!

Happy Birthday, Bono

Posted by The G on May 10, 2011 under Celebrities | Read the First Comment

Photo by G.



Happy birthday to U2’s front man Bono!  Also born today today are Sid Vicious of The Sex Pistols, singer Donovan, announcer Gary Owens and dancer Fred Astaire.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...