Class Actress to Release Debut Album

Posted by The G on June 27, 2011 under GNN | Comments are off for this article

Photo by G.

Elizabeth Harper of Class Actress

Elizabeth Harper of Class Actress

Great news!  The electro-pop group Class Actress will be releasing their debut album “Rapprocher” on October 18, 2011.  I’ve seen Class Actress perform several times and I love them.  Although lead singer Elizabeth Harper is often referred to as “Brooklyn’s own Madonna,” you’ll also hear elements of New Order and each track will have you dancing like nobody is looking.  “Rapprocher” will not feature any of the songs off the band’s debut EP “Journal of Ardency,” and all those songs are highly recommended listening, so you should definitely track that EP down (from Itunes, for example).  The tracklist for “Rapprocher” (which means “to come closer” in French) is:

01 Keep You
02 Love Me Like You Used To
03 Weekend
04 Prove Me Wrong
05 Need to Know
06 Limousine
07 All the Saints
08 Bienvenue
09 Missed
10 Hangin’ On
11 Let Me In

While we wait patiently for October 18 to arrive, you can download the new track “Keep You” on Pitchfork’s official site.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...