Peter Gabriel to Release Orchestral Album “New Blood”

Posted by The G on August 12, 2011 under GNN | Comments are off for this article

Photo by G.

Peter Gabriel - New Blood

Peter Gabriel - New Blood. Out October 10, 2011

For fans that caught Peter Gabriel’s last tour that found him performing in front of an orchestra, you are going to love this news.  Peter Gabriel is releasing an album of classic songs, rearranged without guitar, bass and drums.  Instead, he’ll be backed by the 46 piece New Blood Orchestra.

The album will be called “New Blood” and is scheduled for release on October 10, 2011.

The tracklist, courtesy of Peter Gabriel’s official site is:

‘Rhythm Of The Heat’
‘Downside Up’ (featuring Melanie Gabriel)
‘San Jacinto’
‘In Your Eyes’
‘Mercy Street’
‘Red Rain’
‘Don’t Give Up’ (featuring Ane Brun)
‘Digging In The Dirt’
‘The Nest That Sailed the Sky’
‘A Quiet Moment’
‘Solsbury Hill’

A 3D movie is also set to be released.  Check back on Peter Gabriel’s website for more details.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...