“Innerspeaker” by Tame Impala to be Reissued

Posted by The G on May 18, 2011 under GNN | Read the First Comment

Psychedelic photo by G.

Tame Impala

Tame Impala

If you are not familiar with the psychedelic grooves of Australian rockers Tame Impala, you should acquaint yourself immediately.  Sonically you’ll hear the music of Cream meets Pink Floyd and vocally you’ll hear a mixture of John Lennon and George Harrison of the Beatles!  I have been pretty much obsessed with their album “Innerspeaker” and on May 27, 2011, it will be reissued with a bonus disc of goodies!

The tracklist via Pitchfork Media is:

Innerspeaker Deluxe Edition:

Disc 1 (Original Album):

01 It Is Not Meant to Be
02 Desire Be Desire Go
03 Alter Ego
04 Lucidity
05 Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?
06 Solitude Is Bliss
07 Jeremy’s Storm
08 Expectation
09 The Bold Arrow of Time
10 Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
11 I Don’t Really Mind

Disc 2 (Extraspeaker):

01 Sundown Syndrome
02 Remember Me
03 Half Full Glass of Wine
04 Wander
05 Why Won’t You Make up Your Mind? (Erol Alkan Rework)
06 Lucidity (Pilooski Remix)
07 Solitude Is Bliss (Mickey Moonlight T.A.M. Remix)
08 41 Mojitos (Canyons Poolside Dub)
09 Sunrise Reprise

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...