Stereogum Offers Free Tribute Album to The Strokes

Posted by The G on July 27, 2011 under GNN | Read the First Comment

Photo by G.

Julian Casablancas

Julian Casablancas of the Strokes

The Strokes’ album “Is This It” is 10 years old!  Stereogum is celebrating the release by giving away a free tribute album to this extremely popular album.  You can grab your free mp3s (for a limited time) here.

The tracklist for “Stroked – A Tribute to Is This It” is:

1 Peter Bjorn and John: “Is This It”
2 Chelsea Wolfe: “The Modern Age”
3 Frankie Rose: “Soma”
4 Real Estate: “Barely Legal”
5 Wise Blood: “Someday”
6 Austra: “Alone, Together”
7 The Morning Benders: “Last Night”
8 Owen Pallett: “Hard to Explain”
9 Heems: “New York City Cops”
10 Deradoorian: “Trying Your Luck”
11 Computer Magic: “Take It or Leave It”


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...