Item at Mitchell-Innes and Nash

Posted by The G on July 20, 2010 under Artsy Fartsy | 2 Comments to Read

Photos by G.

Rashid Johnson - Time Flies

Mitchell-Innes and Nash in New York has a hot new exhibit called “Item,” and though the connotation of the word might make you think of ordinary items, this exhibit is filled with items that are extraordinary.  As you can see above in Rashid Johnson’s mixed media piece “Time Flies,” he has recreated a part of a bathroom with some special items in it such as a plant and an Al Green record (most likely to get you in the mood).  The exhibit features work from Erica Baum, Mel Borchner, Carol Bove, Mathew Cerletty, Liz Deschenes, Wayne Gonzales, Rashid Johnson, Giorgio Morandi, Allen Ruppersberg, Stephen Shore, Michael Smith and Roger White.  There are a few more awesome images from “Item” after the jump.  “Item” runs through August 13, 2010 at Mitchell-Innes and Nash located at 534 West 26th Street in New York.

Read more of this article »

Oasis to release “Time Flies” Best of Compilation

Posted by The G on May 14, 2010 under GNN | 2 Comments to Read

No photo.  I’ve never seen them before but this is better than a photo, it’s taken straight from the press release:

The new definitive collection of Oasis hits is due out in the States on June 15th, 2010 entitled Time Flies. A deluxe edition of Time Flies will come with a bonus DVD featuring all 36 of Oasis’ music videos, live performances and audio commentary by Liam and Noel. Additionally, the deluxe will be accompanied by a third CD that boasts a live recording of Oasis’ July 2009 London performance at the iTunes Festival, the last time the Gallagher brothers played together before Noel quit the band. A 5-LP version of Time Flies will also be available. All formats come with a booklet that features Noel and Liam’s song commentaries and fans’ e-mail testimonials.
Time Flies: 1994 – 2009
Disc One
1. “Supersonic”
2. “Roll With It”
3. “Live Forever”
4. “Wonderwall”
5. “Stop Crying Your Heart Out”
6. “Cigarettes & Alcohol”
7. “Songbird”
8. “Don’t Look Back In Anger”
9. “The Hindu Times”
10. “Stand By Me”
11. “Lord Don’t Slow Me Down”
12. “Shakermaker”
13. “All Around The World”
Disc Two
1. “Champagne Supernova”
2. “Some Might Say”
3. “The Importance of Being Idle”
4. “D’You Know What I Mean?”
5. “Lyla”
6. “Let There Be Love”
7. “Go Let It Out”
8. “Who Feels Love?”
9. “Little By Little”
10. “The Shock Of The Lightning”
11. “She Is Love”
12. “Whatever”
13. “I’m Outta Time”
14. “Falling Down”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...